facebook
twitter
email
youtube
top
Menu Icon
School Psychology
School Psychology Services
School psychologists have specialized training in both psychology and education. They use their training to team with educators, parents, and other mental health professionals to ensure that children learn in a safe, healthy and supportive environment. School psychologists are also well versed in understanding school systems, in effective teaching and in successful learning. Services are tailored to the particular needs of each child and each situation. Many different approaches are used, but most psychologists provide these core services: consultation, assessment, intervention, prevention, education, research and planning, and mental health care.

Nine school psychologists are employed by the South Central Ohio Educational Service Center. These individuals are assigned to various school districts served by the SCOESC.

Resources

Contact Us

Megan Midkiff
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
megan.midkiff@scoesc.org 

Deana Payton
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
deana.payton@scoesc.org

David Reese
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
david.reese@scoesc.org

Adam Fox
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
adam.fox@scoesc.org 

Amanda Knight
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
amanda.knight@scoesc.org

Kim Smith
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
kim.smith@scoesc.org

Mariah Bailey
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
mariah.bailey@scoesc.org  

Rebecca Ketter
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
rebecca.ketter@nwmohawks.net  
 
Danette Hagans
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
danette.hagans@scoesc.org 
 
Tessy Baker
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
tessy.baker@scoesc.org  
 
Alexandria Mejia
School Psychologist
740-354-0270
alexandria.mejia@scoesc.org  
 
Services

522 Glenwood Avenue
New Boston, OH 45662
Phone 740-354-7761
Fax 740-354-6778
Where Service is Central
Google Play iTunes Kindle Windows Store
© Copyright. 2019. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website